Upcoming Webinar- Canada’s Feminist Foreign Policy: Rhetoric or Reality?

Webinar Details: Thursday, April 29, 2021 09:00 PST/ 12:00 EST/ 18:00 CET

The Canadian government will soon release its Feminist Foreign Policy (FFP) after months of consultation. But what will it include and what policies are needed to make the rhetoric of feminism a reality? This webinar, organized by WILPF Canada, will present an overview of how the FFP process has evolved, including recent consultations; what the key principles of feminist foreign policy are; and take a critical look at existing foreign policy. It will also be an opportunity to hear from WILPF Sweden about what has, and what has not, worked well in the context of Sweden’s FFP.

Please join us in this 90-minute webinar that also marks the 106th anniversary of the founding of the Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF). Organized by the WILPF Canada. To register, use this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUrcuCrqzojHt1ZDYjyE3Ejka9G46JqnCYk

Moderator: Noga Gayle (WILPF Canada)

Speakers: Allison Pytlak (WILPF International), Tamara Lorincz (PhD Candidate, Balsillie School of International Affairs), Bianca Mugyenyi (Canadian Foreign Policy Institute), and Gabriella Irsten (WILPF Sweden)